Afro Samurai 2 : Revenge of Kuma Volume 1 Out Now

Developer Redacted Studios and Publisher Versus Evil are proud to announce that Volume 1 of Afro Samurai 2 : Revenge of Kuma is now available digital on the PS4 and PC.

Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma, Volume 1 is the first of three distinct volumes that will be released, each with its own new story arch, characters and combat styles to master, plus original soundtracks by up and coming indie hip hop artists that have been mentored by music producer and rapper RZA of the legendary Wu-Tang Clan.


“Having worked on the original Afro Samurai video game, I am thrilled that we were able to collaborate with the same creative team once again to bring this vision to life.  Having original creator Takashi Okasaki, music director RZA as well as some of the original acting talent, like Phil Lamar involved has been a blessing and we’ve been humbled by their commitment to this franchise,”
Dave Robinson, President and Lead Producer

Versus Evil are also running a contest where any upcoming hip hop artists can submit their own work for the upcoming releases.  Head over to their site for more information.


All three volumes can brought at once for £28.99 with PS Plus members getting a generous 30% off.  If you do not fancy diving in and getting the entire package you can buy them individually when they are released for £10.99 on PC and £11.99 on the PS4.

The following two tabs change content below.

Geoffrey Wright

Rocking the world of gaming since the Atari 2600, has now settled down to bask in the warmth of moe. Moe is life for a moe connoisseur.

Latest posts by Geoffrey Wright (see all)